This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
regcomp.c: Get rid of meaningless test
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 2 Mar 2020 17:15:25 +0000 (10:15 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 2 Mar 2020 23:17:58 +0000 (16:17 -0700)
commitf6231ebfc0a4a5472c54d7a8d9fb20a2daa9bf37
treeb756b7fd6aa0306774b6a4f41affb61853ce0683
parentbe8790133a0ce8fc67454e55e7849a47a0858d32
regcomp.c: Get rid of meaningless test

Since ea3daa5, parts of this test became nonsensical as max_offset
cannot be larger than OPTIMIZE_INFIINITY.  (I don't know why compilers
didn't say that this branch is always false.)

Hugo van der Sanden suggested something like this commit to keep the
still valid part of the test.
regcomp.c