This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
better POD for SvPVX, pre-5.9.3 Perls
authorDaniel Dragan <bulk88@hotmail.com>
Wed, 6 Mar 2013 03:51:01 +0000 (22:51 -0500)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Wed, 6 Mar 2013 12:01:43 +0000 (13:01 +0100)
commitf615be485d8c90f01432a39e678e01c615e2c15e
tree15dd56dec60d98611b72a8a51450a93729ca7679
parenta420522db95b77620564c1be75cece4504eabef1
better POD for SvPVX, pre-5.9.3 Perls

PV/char * was moved to SV head in commit 7b2c381cf3 . Prior to this, PV
was in SV body, and sv_any can be NULL, so accessing SvPVX without
checking type on old Perls was a SEGV. Make a note of this so others
don't find out the hard way.
sv.h