This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
[perl #112820] t/op/sprintf.t failure on FreeBSD 4.6
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Thu, 5 Jul 2012 21:16:29 +0000 (14:16 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 5 Jul 2012 23:00:19 +0000 (16:00 -0700)
commitf60cb31d9ea9f1e3a5fc5e411fc7b1d8978b2dc2
tree6fbbfa19a6ebb6da66eb839ae0aa775007273641
parentc0c194339c9162d3d4efc47e38b249ed5de6682b
[perl #112820] t/op/sprintf.t failure on FreeBSD 4.6

t/op/sprintf.t fails one test on FreeBSD 4.6
*Everything* else passes. This is a pleasant surprise.

Patch adds a skip for FreeBSD 4, and should not skip on FreeBSD 5 and later.
Tested on FreeBSD 7 too. Due to the way versions don't map to real numbers,
4.6 > 4.11, whereas 4.6 <= 4.9 (and 4.9 <= 4.9, 4.10 <= 4.9 and 4.11 <= 4.9)
so the skip skips for all releases of FreeBSD 4.
t/op/sprintf.t