This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
More perlretut tweaks
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 7 Mar 2011 00:58:46 +0000 (16:58 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 7 Mar 2011 02:37:37 +0000 (18:37 -0800)
commitf5b885cd5cef50d401e2785fc9cd1f5ab1859f48
tree30f899ada2acf4169c5a89f35908a5e32077f3d1
parent7862260706f75f5fa2a2e54ba2f431089f598303
More perlretut tweaks

In particular:

• The word ‘substitute’ was misused. I changed it to substitution,
  but then realised that it was actually wordy and redundant, so I
  removed it.
• The /e modifier does not do an eval{...} or eval '...' or anything
  of the sort. s/foo/die/e demonstrates this clearly. (/ee is a diffe-
  rent matter, but is not covered in perlretut.)
pod/perlretut.pod