This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Clean up MANIFEST before creating a new one.
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Fri, 12 Aug 2011 14:09:30 +0000 (09:09 -0500)
committerCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Fri, 12 Aug 2011 14:49:15 +0000 (09:49 -0500)
commitf4ef369354bb1dbebc128000108d3c4964e1cbf0
tree37aef78011ecf47ab3c1acba2975fb0b4d95e87d
parent9825ce0e87f6a08192647f1352c92da16d377a04
Clean up MANIFEST before creating a new one.

This is a follow-up to e4ac890e26c, which changed behavior from
appending to an existing MANIFEST to creating a new one.  On VMS,
that would give us multiple versions, which probably wouldn't
matter except that the tests insist that there is one and only
one copy of every file they've created and they only clean up the
highest version.

The easiest way to handle this is to make sure we clean up first
before creating a new MANIFEST file.
dist/ExtUtils-Manifest/lib/ExtUtils/Manifest.pm