This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Bypass a switch in gv_fetchpvn for 2-char symbols
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 24 Jun 2011 13:20:16 +0000 (06:20 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 24 Jun 2011 15:19:28 +0000 (08:19 -0700)
commitf4e68e82b126f2b2bfde4c660b1045c1e4a69455
treec316151705ac7b0d53953e8793cc2e8ea392ae08
parentb91b7d1aba69eb050d639e18602ef68fcdd4bbb1
Bypass a switch in gv_fetchpvn for 2-char symbols

The switch that checks for ISA, EXPORT, etc. in packages other
than main was guarded with an if(len>1) statement.  Since ISA is
three characters, we can bypass that entire switch for two-charac-
ter symbols.
gv.c