This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Report a better error when trying to use negative version numbers instead of 'Invalid...
authorClaes Jakobsson <claes@versed.se>
Thu, 30 Jun 2011 20:09:13 +0000 (22:09 +0200)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 1 Jul 2011 02:27:37 +0000 (19:27 -0700)
commitf39335f980be44f86fada26f29f9aa7e50e2e686
treeb9b55aee28d7de2eb038349281bb2fd63290fd08
parent4899916ae02f106df163459798ebe3b2a863afb6
Report a better error when trying to use negative version numbers instead of 'Invalid version format (non-numeric data)' as it currently does. Also update documentation that version should be a positive number.
pod/perlmodlib.PL
util.c