This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Don't advertise PERL_HASH_SEED_EXPLICIT and NO_HASH_SEED
authorJan Dubois <jand@activestate.com>
Tue, 7 Dec 2010 21:57:10 +0000 (13:57 -0800)
committerJan Dubois <jand@activestate.com>
Tue, 7 Dec 2010 22:21:12 +0000 (14:21 -0800)
commitf36626324a6d43051a06d5a6d634a7e98042725b
treec3ef1f572b2304ff23d42e2fa5800fdf3f187ccb
parent9cef83062267e94311e1fd8744396e440642738e
Don't advertise PERL_HASH_SEED_EXPLICIT and NO_HASH_SEED

These (commented out) options had been advertised/documented in the
Makefile to make it easy to produce binary compatible builds of
Perl 5.8.x after the hash key randomization feature was introduced.
There is no reason to point out these customization option in
a prominent space.
win32/Makefile
win32/makefile.mk