This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
improve SvPV_set's docs, it really shouldn't be public API
authorDaniel Dragan <bulk88@hotmail.com>
Fri, 16 Jan 2015 03:30:25 +0000 (22:30 -0500)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Sun, 18 Jan 2015 22:58:20 +0000 (09:58 +1100)
commitf2979eac0a03fcba1cd431ef3d46f697176ebcc8
tree6e8e925b589ccf786d225dff9473a7726b8013ac
parente46968af749b24c57e84d0678343f4d6774acfd3
improve SvPV_set's docs, it really shouldn't be public API

Someone else in the perl community wrote XS code using SvPV_set instead
of sv_setpvn and couldn't figure out why he was getting
heap corruption/failed asserts/SEGVs/etc. Improve the docs to basically say
never use this.
sv.h