This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
t/lib/open.t: Generalize for EBCDIC platforms
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 17 Oct 2014 01:37:29 +0000 (19:37 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 13 Mar 2015 16:53:10 +0000 (10:53 -0600)
commitf227048406ab4605a8a3459c4b08d8c1aad78d86
tree7c88000cecdf34b6d2d7529e468bb032d85a4a6a
parente50b61663ac0d05f318112524cf112051a7ae325
t/lib/open.t: Generalize for EBCDIC platforms

This involved changing a \xff to \xfe because it is expecting it to be a
character whose representation is different when encoded in UTF-8, and
on some EBCDIC platforms, \xff is UTF-8 invariant.  I suppose there
could be a code page where \xfe is invariant, so this .t would have to
be made more general if that ever comes to be.
lib/open.t