This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Add support for test.valgrind parallel testing
authorMatthew Horsfall (via RT) <perlbug-followup@perl.org>
Thu, 13 Mar 2014 12:39:48 +0000 (05:39 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Tue, 18 Mar 2014 18:51:22 +0000 (12:51 -0600)
commitf0aff2daa44923f600f6e1f2429a2add2214a9d5
tree6d12c59da3c2bbe9608fdfa99261330241edc361
parentabda4963ba7186d442f9f005c2a04308f0e13418
Add support for test.valgrind parallel testing

# New Ticket Created by  Matthew Horsfall
# Please include the string:  [perl #121431]
# in the subject line of all future correspondence about this issue.
# <URL: https://rt.perl.org/Ticket/Display.html?id=121431 >

This is a bug report for perl from wolfsage@gmail.com,
generated with the help of perlbug 1.39 running under perl 5.14.2.

-----------------------------------------------------------------
[Please describe your issue here]

The included patch allows test.valgrind to run tests in parallel.

Valgrind output for each test will be printed out after the test
completes, with the name of the test prefixing every line.

Example usage might be:

  TEST_JOBS=8 make test.valgrind VALGRIND='valgrind -q' 2>&1 | tee out.txt

-q is needed to ensure only *errors* are captured, otherwise the output will
be much louder than it already is. (Perhaps this should be the default mode?)

[Please do not change anything below this line]
-----------------------------------------------------------------
Makefile.SH
t/TEST
t/harness