This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Use File::Spec->tmpdir() instead of hard-coded /tmp
authorSteve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
Thu, 26 Oct 2017 07:28:25 +0000 (08:28 +0100)
committerSteve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
Thu, 26 Oct 2017 07:29:40 +0000 (08:29 +0100)
commitf0193cb25980fe4312d2f9d9050e291fdd5195ec
treea8d0620d843dfc94dbb2cdc48c2a169c8191795c
parentb0c1d0e348ec7f0d26d461486777b460121400a9
Use File::Spec->tmpdir() instead of hard-coded /tmp

The latter doesn't necessarily work on Windows (it depends whether you have
such a folder on the current drive), leading to a failed chdir(), which in
turn results in temporary files being created in the wrong folder, which
then don't get cleaned up.
dist/threads/t/kill3.t