This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Re-order perlvars.h to group related variables, and spread mutexes out.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Mon, 2 May 2011 20:22:08 +0000 (21:22 +0100)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Sun, 12 Jun 2011 14:15:23 +0000 (16:15 +0200)
commiteeb6b84165f37835a92b974fba01c7e4bbf9fe3f
tree3dccd8ae88c3ce9a08147640430272acf028f0e8
parentfdad75c9cae2c7f7e25668fd30cd60ca14d5a32c
Re-order perlvars.h to group related variables, and spread mutexes out.

Move variables smaller than pointers into groups, to avoid holes in the
structure for PERL_GLOBAL_STRUCT. Spreading the mutexes out tries to keep them
off the same cache lines, which may help slightly on multi-processor machines.
perlvars.h