This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Simplify S_parse_body() by calling S_usage() and S_minus_v() directly.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Thu, 24 Nov 2011 21:34:43 +0000 (22:34 +0100)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Sun, 4 Dec 2011 12:01:52 +0000 (13:01 +0100)
commitee8bc8b7e369e9f69b93c0b0a137db3c4886a1a3
tree5ca462678fdcbc599c1c85c7e0e7ac0f392099b6
parentc4bc78d9be684eaf7dff0317bf1eed861c385096
Simplify S_parse_body() by calling S_usage() and S_minus_v() directly.

Previously the code for "--help" and "--version" set a local variable to a
string corresponding to the single character option ("h" or "v"
respectively), then restarted the option parsing code, which would then call
into Perl_moreswitches(), which would then use a switch statement to
dispatch to the final code.

This is not as clear as it could be.
perl.c