This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
workaround a type handling bug in SystemTap Dtrace 1.2
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Tue, 9 Aug 2011 10:31:24 +0000 (20:31 +1000)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Thu, 11 Aug 2011 07:48:10 +0000 (17:48 +1000)
commitee3ace03a45521163d0977e8a8fe5387f0193e80
tree8ae8ddea3d4f2c8798cd24437495e44ee3c9e719
parent44d8286067ef9ddcc99d811b6ab8d14fddc0bb81
workaround a type handling bug in SystemTap Dtrace 1.2

It uses a construct similar to:

  __typeof__((func)) x = func;

but hek_key is a char[1] so the above becomes:

  char arg1[1] = func;

which is invalid.

Using a temporary allows an implicit conversion to const char * and
avoids possible bugs that might be hidden by an explicit cast.
mydtrace.h