This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
gv.c: Remove mro_method_changed_in() from gv_init
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 10 Jun 2012 23:21:59 +0000 (16:21 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 15 Jun 2012 19:28:14 +0000 (12:28 -0700)
commitee1b3814fd18fb5ba8f6ac6e180b88c44405a738
treeb286c9ae2881e9f42ab0e8a84c5735272bd33030
parent9a62b98f29d24f2f699a5e6d46641ac9fe8f9652
gv.c: Remove mro_method_changed_in() from gv_init

gv_init(_pvn) does not conceptually change anything.  There was
already a subroutine there before the stub was upgraded to a gv with
a real cv.

The example in the comment:

 sub Foo::bar($) { (shift) } sub ASDF::baz($); *ASDF::baz = \&Foo::bar

suggests that this was put in the wrong place to begin with.  Glob
assignment already takes care of mro_method_changed_in, so calling
it beforehand when reifying the glob is redundant.
gv.c