This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Rely on C89 <float.h> defining DBL_DIG
authorAaron Crane <arc@cpan.org>
Fri, 13 Oct 2017 11:54:42 +0000 (13:54 +0200)
committerAaron Crane <arc@cpan.org>
Sat, 21 Oct 2017 15:53:02 +0000 (16:53 +0100)
commitedb450b123b6d0746d07c89cc1fe31426753497c
treee82aa53119af1f4483574facf863b3d5f31e2b19
parentb905af4c1158d6ce72032009e9f8387d5a5f5285
Rely on C89 <float.h> defining DBL_DIG

I would like to be able to assume that we have long doubles, and therefore
that LDBL_DIG and friends are all defined too. But it seems that we may
still support some platforms which are otherwise C89, but don't have even
trivial long-double support; in particular, HP/UX 10 apparently uses a
struct of four uint32_t values as long double, but doesn't support other
bits, and confuses the Configure probe that looks for quadmath.
Configure
NetWare/config_H.wc
Porting/config_H
config_h.SH
perl.h
plan9/config.plan9
plan9/config_h.sample
uconfig.h
win32/config_H.ce
win32/config_H.gc
win32/config_H.vc