This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
utf8.c: Fix reference count in swash_to_invlist()
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Fri, 21 Dec 2012 04:57:04 +0000 (21:57 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sat, 22 Dec 2012 16:48:23 +0000 (09:48 -0700)
commited92f1b349486018652c315fcb8564cfc3925893
treede7380f3691fc19318c56b055e591afc73037e93
parent5df2f14060151be4cc3b594dc3d3b06711029df2
utf8.c: Fix reference count in swash_to_invlist()

The return SV* from this function was inconsistent in its reference
count.  In some cases it creates a new SV, which has a reference count
of 1, and in some cases it returned an existing SV without incrementing
the reference count.  If the caller thought it was getting its own copy,
and decremented the reference count, it could lead to a double free.
utf8.c