This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Set *.pod permissions in installperl.
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Thu, 12 Apr 2012 21:27:08 +0000 (16:27 -0500)
committerRicardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
Fri, 20 Apr 2012 02:47:18 +0000 (22:47 -0400)
commited5958d4d0be98bffc846ce92d77c382457feea0
treec8e2a5d82e4b2e2fc82e565d389eefe920cc688a
parentc960cc81974e3ce509bf69f12382a9d1c60bc63b
Set *.pod permissions in installperl.

installperl takes responsibility for explicitly setting the
permissions on most of the files it installs, but had not been
doing so on pods for some reason.  This commit makes it do so.

Not having world/other read access could not only defeat attempts
to read documentation, but also cause C<use diagnostics;> to fail
when it attempted to open perldiag.pod.
installperl