This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Don't use utf8_heavy.pl unless needed
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 8 Mar 2019 16:45:37 +0000 (09:45 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 11 Mar 2019 04:03:26 +0000 (22:03 -0600)
commitebf06983127fdec6e5f31c7ecc2d3a3ac991cfa2
tree60a4e46d0f4946bdbd7ff7322de3866d31dd4882
parent1633525e65fd75604f4ed1aef2e0f776858a1398
Don't use utf8_heavy.pl unless needed

Prior to this commit 'use utf8' loaded utf8_heavy.pl.  But previous
commits in the 5.29 series mean it is not needed from the core unless a
tr/// is using UTF-8, a much less likely occurrence.  So load it only on
demand
lib/utf8.pm
utf8.c