This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Only warn about "Statement unlikely to be reached" after an exec if exec is a statement.
authorGerard Goossen <gerard@ggoossen.net>
Mon, 8 Aug 2011 20:18:03 +0000 (22:18 +0200)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 8 Aug 2011 22:54:48 +0000 (15:54 -0700)
commitea31ed6697f4ec8ba9adbd2e965d8912bb223307
tree2a8d171c092a3b4540d30b9ac75fef93832f677c
parent3023b5f30c62e26185b48118c7c84030adb5b623
Only warn about "Statement unlikely to be reached" after an exec if exec is a statement.

Moving the OP_EXEC check to finalize_optree changed that it would also
warn if 'exec' is part of an expression. This patch changes the
behaviour to only warn if 'exec' is the whole statement, which
appears to be the behaviour before moving the check to finalize_optree.
op.c
t/lib/warnings/op