This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Move code to after the variable declarations.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Thu, 6 May 2010 09:16:02 +0000 (10:16 +0100)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Thu, 6 May 2010 09:17:11 +0000 (10:17 +0100)
commite94207f0054827b17e4288dc7a991b75906a5b1c
treef6eb46e9c8416f0076096fa29004c22a40328ab1
parent007c123e562d5bde1d934fb84b696ea4329536e6
Move code to after the variable declarations.

Currently we only compile the top level code with "extreme warnings", so code
in ext/ isn't subject to -Wdeclaration-after-statement, hence why this was
missed. Now that dual life modules have been evicted from ext/, we could
probably consider notching up the warnings for all code in ext/.
ext/PerlIO-scalar/scalar.xs