This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Add Module::Metadata as a dual-life core module
authorDavid Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
Thu, 6 Jan 2011 03:47:41 +0000 (22:47 -0500)
committerDavid Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
Fri, 7 Jan 2011 02:09:48 +0000 (21:09 -0500)
commite8b333e679eb9a7a62c1d86b647515f01821eb60
tree67c3b9dc2c6652667331ede3aa953235ff0b19ce
parenta6e0c6eb63f52bd199e875beddb654231643de92
Add Module::Metadata as a dual-life core module

This commit adds Module::Metadata 1.000002 as a dual-life module.  It
gathers package and POD information from Perl module files.  It is a
standalone module based on Module::Build::ModuleInfo for use by other
module installation toolchain components.  Module::Build::ModuleInfo
has been deprecated in favor of this module instead.
MANIFEST
Porting/Maintainers.pl
cpan/Module-Metadata/lib/Module/Metadata.pm [new file with mode: 0644]
cpan/Module-Metadata/t/lib/DistGen.pm [new file with mode: 0644]
cpan/Module-Metadata/t/lib/MBTest.pm [new file with mode: 0644]
cpan/Module-Metadata/t/lib/Tie/CPHash.pm [new file with mode: 0644]
cpan/Module-Metadata/t/metadata.t [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/.gitignore
pod/perldelta.pod