This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Assume we have sane C89 memcmp()
authorAaron Crane <arc@cpan.org>
Thu, 12 Oct 2017 12:31:56 +0000 (14:31 +0200)
committerAaron Crane <arc@cpan.org>
Sat, 21 Oct 2017 15:51:41 +0000 (16:51 +0100)
commite5d7f4e5fdc8fcb324745c39345b369ab04cadb1
tree9aeeb835318cb50fb6138be90b6ce8e375dd3c9c
parent6abb197755380da4c7221427281d6933762516a3
Assume we have sane C89 memcmp()

"Sane" means that it works correctly on bytes with their high bit set, as
C89 also requires.

We therefore no longer need to probe for and/or use BSD bcmp().
33 files changed:
Configure
Cross/config.sh-arm-linux
Cross/config.sh-arm-linux-n770
NetWare/config.wc
NetWare/config_H.wc
Porting/Glossary
Porting/config.sh
Porting/config_H
config_h.SH
configure.com
embed.fnc
embed.h
ext/SDBM_File/sdbm.h
handy.h
hints/epix.sh
hints/svr4.sh
hints/svr5.sh
perl.h
plan9/config.plan9
plan9/config_h.sample
plan9/config_sh.sample
proto.h
symbian/config.sh
uconfig.h
uconfig.sh
uconfig64.sh
util.c
win32/config.ce
win32/config.gc
win32/config.vc
win32/config_H.ce
win32/config_H.gc
win32/config_H.vc