This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perlbug did not previously generate a From: header. While some MTAs do
authorJesse Vincent <jesse@bestpractical.com>
Sun, 2 Jan 2011 02:50:21 +0000 (10:50 +0800)
committerJesse Vincent <jesse@bestpractical.com>
Sun, 2 Jan 2011 02:53:54 +0000 (10:53 +0800)
commite4ef33329eb648489bad5296e9673c409f5577f9
treee783c47bf77100229fcd000d4b64d7c8cac5b85f
parenta3c0a861363628704a1e3c926e1641b8d227f3ab
perlbug did not previously generate a From: header. While some MTAs do
the "right" thing and insert a valid "From:", not all of them do,
potentially resulting in dropped mail.
utils/perlbug.PL