This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Fatalize defined(@) and defined{%)
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 17 Jun 2014 00:56:44 +0000 (18:56 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 17 Jun 2014 01:17:52 +0000 (19:17 -0600)
commite35475dec7197e291306173beba241d4e43bd5b2
tree51cd326cb9614070a7e85e32a649598a7b62ff0d
parentf31006c96d4119fe2bd6e9ae42d2dbec49aa2b2c
Fatalize defined(@) and defined{%)

Calling defined on an array or hash has been deprecated and scheduled
for removal in v5.22.  This commit does that, removing the tests that
assumed they were defined.

In order to get the line numbers of the errors to display, I combined
the first and second lines of the message, omitting the \n
op.c
pod/perldiag.pod
t/lib/strict/refs
t/lib/warnings/op
t/op/gv.t
t/op/method.t
t/op/stash.t
t/op/undef.t
t/uni/gv.t
t/uni/stash.t