This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
pp_ctl.c: Remove PL_curcop assignment
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 13 Sep 2014 03:22:27 +0000 (20:22 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 13 Sep 2014 03:23:25 +0000 (20:23 -0700)
commite32ff4e1e2b9fb64a8d68add6913fc04e4b3152e
tree63318c9e6e1c542a5784e508d4e7fd6dac5ac570
parent1a419e6b1ae911c99a8ca065071290a8ba070856
pp_ctl.c: Remove PL_curcop assignment

This was added years ago in commit 7fb6a879.  Now that save_re_context
does nothing (and die_unwind no longer even calls it), we don’t need to
assign to PL_curcop.  In the case where it matters, that is, the implicit
eval scope that require provides, the values of PL_curcop and oldcop
should always be the same.
pp_ctl.c