This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
utf8.c: Slight refactor of UTF-16 code
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 17 Feb 2015 22:25:21 +0000 (15:25 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 18 Feb 2015 21:03:23 +0000 (14:03 -0700)
commite23c50db6337fb5f27e78e4d7e72f052a886113d
treee37faf9cafae1214269f0d29513636589bf13ad6
parentce4fe27b699be446d76ea7ae21b2dce87c97165d
utf8.c: Slight refactor of UTF-16 code

This eliminates a branch in the usual case, at the expense of an extra
one in the rarer case, which allows us to collapse some error condition
code.   It sprinkles some UNLIKELYs.
utf8.c