This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
op.c: Calculate hash for CvNAME_HEK
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 30 Aug 2014 17:26:58 +0000 (10:26 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 8 Sep 2014 05:09:04 +0000 (22:09 -0700)
commite15888669ebd5c1db19f2bae1e163b4e30702dc9
tree34700ac7fa0f764c1c596b49d7f4da013a7eec62
parent7928175efa34637177898e95a4d6b119801c01fb
op.c: Calculate hash for CvNAME_HEK

I assumed when I wrote that code that share_hek would calculate the
hash, like most hash functions; but this internal function assumes
the caller does it.

Hence, CVs were not sharing their heks with other types of thingies
that have heks.  A CV named foo and a GV named foo would cause two
heks of the same name to be present in the shared string table.
op.c
pad.c