This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Make sure the CORE package is always called CORE
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 2 Aug 2011 21:46:17 +0000 (14:46 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 14 Aug 2011 18:14:29 +0000 (11:14 -0700)
commite058c50ad847ead283c43829ad8b0b73f59ef9db
treeb061a15af42b6380afac0124d1902ab6d564f373
parent7391a1634af9fc4c03048f12594b25fd776ccf98
Make sure the CORE package is always called CORE

And not ::CORE or main::CORE or *CORE, etc.

Since the CORE package’s magic for autovivifying CORE subs
will be based on the package name, we can’t have code like
&::CORE::foo breaking the entire package.

Making a more general change to gv_fetchpvn_flags causes
problems for autoloaded SUPER methods and strangely-named
packages like main::::foo, so this patch is CORE-specific.
gv.c