This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perlop: Enhance a tr/// example
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 7 Nov 2020 18:11:09 +0000 (11:11 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 13 Nov 2020 14:07:01 +0000 (07:07 -0700)
commitdf39a12d64011dffe679c5a69efd99323cf54701
tree6458174de01b7627fe6f13e2bd81865af46dd0dc
parentcae6fd476d927587e8a4d6a822086cca63e99f43
perlop: Enhance a tr/// example

This more clearly demonstrates that the /s option squeezes based on
the result rather than the source
pod/perlop.pod