This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Silent const correctnes warnings in utf8_hop functions
authorPetr Písař <ppisar@redhat.com>
Mon, 28 Nov 2016 12:06:24 +0000 (13:06 +0100)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Wed, 30 Nov 2016 23:13:30 +0000 (10:13 +1100)
commitde97954862ed37d913c4b9a48758aba578a8cf0c
treef91707d66d14d90126e2dd84b641609b9129578d
parent9f2eed981068e7abbcc52267863529bc59e9c8c0
Silent const correctnes warnings in utf8_hop functions

GCC -Wcast-qual option reports a const violation in utf8_hop
functions. They take a pointer to constant data but returns pointer to
non-constant data.

It's impossible to fix this without changing their prototype.
Therefore this patch asks a compiler to ignore the violations.

Signed-off-by: Petr Písař <ppisar@redhat.com>
inline.h