This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Add some (UN)?LIKELY() to UTF8 handling
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 6 May 2014 19:18:28 +0000 (13:18 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 31 May 2014 17:56:56 +0000 (11:56 -0600)
commitdd9bc2b0af8e838ed989897601a0ee36eeed092f
tree3959f11992c39bfb524821df995928ec1e1b3ed2
parentf2645549e6a4bfca055b5fd1932da462df424921
Add some (UN)?LIKELY() to UTF8 handling

It's very rare actually for code to be presented with malformed UTF-8,
so give the compiler a hint about the likely branches.
regcharclass.h
regen/regcharclass.pl
utf8.h