This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
It may not be obvious to a new Perl programmer that $#ary is explained in perldata...
authorSinan Unur <sinan@unur.com>
Tue, 8 Jun 2010 22:53:27 +0000 (18:53 -0400)
committerRafael Garcia-Suarez <rgs@consttype.org>
Tue, 15 Jun 2010 08:42:59 +0000 (10:42 +0200)
commitdb2ed3fb308b082577e9315ba52b2cb266a2bd0a
treeaef7a8b95e3c4cfd61915b4edab0110d56d46c0a
parent9b58b542ddb7ea24d774e7f780c8a19127be1f5a
It may not be obvious to a new Perl programmer that $#ary is explained in perldata.pod (see stackoverflow.com/questions/2997042/ ).

A possible solution is to place an entry in perlvar.pod pointing out
that $# was removed and pointing the user to perldata.pod for the
explanation of $#ary usage.
pod/perlvar.pod