This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
stop /$unchanging/ leaking
authorDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Wed, 1 Aug 2012 12:31:03 +0000 (13:31 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Wed, 1 Aug 2012 12:35:40 +0000 (13:35 +0100)
commitd97935e01b36de894b55057e3945044c9d47dfc9
treed8c93000c1887d589dd076b45b3cd7246eeeb3aa
parentc50bda7c602d34fbc8752fc972be6f3050164834
stop /$unchanging/ leaking

9f141731d83a1ac6294a5580a5b11ff41490309a, part of the re_eval jumbo fix,
introduced a leak. It incremented the ref count of a run-time regex each
time it was re-used, i.e. where the pattern hadn't changed.
regcomp.c
t/op/svleak.t