This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Fix uninitialized error in my_atof3()
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 15 Jul 2018 18:27:20 +0000 (12:27 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 15 Jul 2018 18:32:18 +0000 (12:32 -0600)
commitd94e901a397f05e1d0030c5cfd535ef97a6808b6
treec9d6e70019987d052107bb2002a7f484047a49fb
parent76416d1a79fc753e73b36ea9144ab2906ee194f8
Fix uninitialized error in my_atof3()

This function, newly introduced in 5.29, by
6928bedc792ff80f0cb915460a7eacae25fa9bdd, is buggy due to my misreading
the man page for strtoflt128().  There was no man page on my system, and
the one on-line is very terse, and could be interpreted as doing what I
wanted, which is to have the second parameter on input point to the end
position in the input string beyond which the function is not to look.
But in fact the function is expecting a NUL-terminated string.

This commit creates such a string by copying the original when it isn't
NUL-terminated, before calling strtoflt128().
numeric.c