This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
op.c:newPROG: Remove questionable comment
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Wed, 13 Jun 2012 20:58:13 +0000 (13:58 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 15 Jun 2012 19:28:16 +0000 (12:28 -0700)
commitd932357b9b22ec0976cc0ce8289b521ec4f8146d
treefdcc87c9eab5f2960e94b67c3196a764ab4f33de
parent118e2215c7570362a701ac5fda6148b6d3542eae
op.c:newPROG: Remove questionable comment

This thing about PL_eval_root going through an expensive function call
had already ceased to be the case before commit 5983a79d, which added
it.  And I think it was only ever valid for non-core code.
op.c