This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
disable __attribute__((always_inline)) for gcc <= 4.6
authorTomasz Konojacki <me@xenu.pl>
Mon, 6 Apr 2020 02:05:22 +0000 (04:05 +0200)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 6 Apr 2020 03:31:40 +0000 (21:31 -0600)
commitd711360400f0d6e611cc4aa81fb0cfadfa5312e4
tree36d9f824ee02009c78c7a687c87af2ef81762764
parent5c1c42cb3b1c905ab450445eaf8010952dd1f9e5
disable __attribute__((always_inline)) for gcc <= 4.6

It was causing compilation errors in DEBUGGING builds:

pp_sort.c: In function 'sortsv_cmp_locale_desc':
pp_sort.c:1329:1: sorry, unimplemented: inlining failed in call to 'S_cmp_locale_desc': function not inlinable
pp_sort.c:188:17: sorry, unimplemented: called from here
pp_sort.c:1329:1: sorry, unimplemented: inlining failed in call to 'S_cmp_locale_desc': function not inlinable
pp_sort.c:194:21: sorry, unimplemented: called from here
(...)
perl.h