This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
sv_reset: Don’t skip THINKFIRST items
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 11 Aug 2013 18:52:35 +0000 (11:52 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 11 Aug 2013 19:35:29 +0000 (12:35 -0700)
commitd6987b29f912081782fccc06b6e339e0bfd2ca6d
treef244e73862394070cd7243c34a79d9c95eafe17c
parentf41cee3d84ebc90fe30f9ea9760e9a41a1a7ee2d
sv_reset: Don’t skip THINKFIRST items

Commit 9e35f4b3b4 made sv_reset skip SVs other than refs that had
SvTHINKFIRST set.  Back then SvTHINKFIRST was only true for refe-
rences and read-only variables, so this change was technically cor-
rect (except for skipping arrays and hashes, which this commit
does not fix).

But SvTHINKFIRST was expanded later (beginning in commit 6fc926691,
by the author of 9e35f4b3b4), making this code in sv_reset wrong.

In all fairness, it was already wrong before for things marked FAKE,
just differently wrong.
sv.c
t/op/reset.t