This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
[perl #126922] avoid access to uninitialized memory in win32 crypt()
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Thu, 17 Dec 2015 00:15:31 +0000 (11:15 +1100)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Mon, 4 Jan 2016 23:38:38 +0000 (10:38 +1100)
commitd691474c4cf3d3119367a72ebb28a990d039baf3
tree8fdf5dab8b7471094bf05dad48763be6d25d16ef
parent8b8c6ab7a0f348f87b1d3cb71ad386b19d348719
[perl #126922] avoid access to uninitialized memory in win32 crypt()

Previously the Win32 crypt implementation() would access the first
and second characters of the salt, even if the salt was zero length.

Add validation that will detect both a short salt and invalid
characters in the salt.
MANIFEST
t/win32/crypt.t [new file with mode: 0644]
win32/fcrypt.c