This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
forcibly check the timing of the regex/alarm test in bulk
authorChristian Walde (Mithaldu) <walde.christian@gmail.com>
Mon, 29 Jun 2020 04:59:00 +0000 (06:59 +0200)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 3 Oct 2020 18:30:32 +0000 (12:30 -0600)
commitd6049bebb5f7286958c894606abb2df210f104a3
treea91305d081a9e330b02ba508c55600b02cc9e505
parentf1460a6600d0790c237adf97bee973eae35630bf
forcibly check the timing of the regex/alarm test in bulk

As per github #18129, github test VMs occasionally fail this alarm test.

This commit implements a loop that forces those systems to always fail the
test.

On cygwin running directly on iron this doesn't fail even after 1000
iterations.

However in order to make github smokes a little more useful for now, this
also marks it TODO.
t/re/pat.t