This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Perl blead on AIX - fail: t/porting/test_bootstrap
authorRainer Tammer <tammer@tammer.net>
Mon, 18 Jan 2010 10:43:07 +0000 (11:43 +0100)
committerH.Merijn Brand <h.m.brand@xs4all.nl>
Mon, 18 Jan 2010 12:15:32 +0000 (13:15 +0100)
commitd549c43ddc6788144c1eedc371d7d732384a03db
treefd10600a6e9975a64b44c2aa3d2c38fb31c0f541
parentb2756f47a8c1739a3dd18f7d941a489e6957a288
Perl blead on AIX - fail: t/porting/test_bootstrap

Hello,

Nicholas Clark wrote:
> On Mon, Jan 18, 2010 at 11:33:07AM +0100, Rainer Tammer wrote:
>
>> Hello,
>> the 32 bit blead build looks quite good on AIX:
>>
>> A threaded, shared 32 bit build only produced one error:
>>
> Thanks for continuing to look out for AIX.
>
>
No problem ...
>> Is this a know error ??
>>
> Yes, but I believe that I committed a change to fix it about 30 minutes ago.
>
>
OK,
I try this fix.

I have also a fix for the GDBM problem.
Now GDBM is only disabled if the "problem" headers are installed,
e.g. if the gdbm rpm < 1.8.3-5 is installed.

I have attached the patch for this.

> Nicholas Clark
>
>
>
Bye
  Rainer

From 4755db7f86c38d3c2b69c668c5747368e98c3eae Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Rainer Tammer <tammer@tammer.net>
Date: Mon, 18 Jan 2010 11:40:27 +0100
Subject: [PATCH] Enabld GDBM on AIX if possible

Signed-off-by: H.Merijn Brand <h.m.brand@xs4all.nl>
README.aix
hints/aix.sh