This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Fix assertion failure with $#a=\1
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 26 Jul 2013 06:09:58 +0000 (23:09 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 22 Aug 2013 15:28:09 +0000 (08:28 -0700)
commitd4a823b39f889d5a3c4b03856f90f4d11577e5a0
treed67e03e11f12859801efa294a21ddf2f0d48ed6d
parent0244b87952f6bbb22aa8d14f3fc0b12b65c664e4
Fix assertion failure with $#a=\1

If the array has been freed and a reference is then assigned to
the arylen scalar and then get-magic is called on that scalar,
Perl_magic_getarylen misbehaves.  SvOK_off is not sufficient if
arbitrary values can be assigned by Perl code.  Globs, refs and
regexps (among others) need special handling, which sv_setsv
knows how to do.
mg.c
t/op/array.t