This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
add git commit info into archive exports to allow building outside git
authorGraham Knop <haarg@haarg.org>
Sun, 20 Oct 2019 15:23:09 +0000 (17:23 +0200)
committerTodd Rinaldo <toddr@cpan.org>
Wed, 23 Oct 2019 16:24:03 +0000 (11:24 -0500)
commitd42c7c4125ae3252e1acb5b9e3126b57186c8850
tree7dd8d6abcf7f1d826093a0fee60d5f4664871233
parent2ed3a28816e0987ebe7c78e7a8eba84a0fb9b0e7
add git commit info into archive exports to allow building outside git

Normally, builds require either a .patch file or to be built out of git
when not a proper release.  We can use git attributes to make a file
that will give partial information about the commit when an archive is
created.  This allows downloads from github to build.
.git_patch [new file with mode: 0644]
.gitattributes [new file with mode: 0644]
Porting/manicheck
make_patchnum.pl
t/porting/manifest.t