This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Porting/Maintainers.pl - Remove most MAINTAINER fields
authorSteve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
Wed, 2 Oct 2013 17:16:33 +0000 (18:16 +0100)
committerSteve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
Thu, 3 Oct 2013 12:13:40 +0000 (13:13 +0100)
commitd350de41da776eaa8055c84cda0104b4926ce1b3
treebd36e8069facbfcf0b7fefc22987252dd79e7f28
parentbd5908ddf89e6f973bae706894b830587343291d
Porting/Maintainers.pl - Remove most MAINTAINER fields

Remove the MAINTAINER field if it was 'p5p' (or 'blead', which was the case for
Unicode::UCD, presumably in error) or if there is a DISTRIBUTION field. Only a
few MAINTAINER fields are now left, for modules with non-'p5p' maintainers but
no CPAN distribution. For modules now having no MAINTAINER field, the maintainer
is understood to be either the Perl 5 Porters if there is no DISTRIBUTION field
or the UPSTREAM field is 'blead', or else the CPAN author whose PAUSE user ID
forms the first part of the DISTRIBUTION value.

Set up a legacy MAINTAINER field for backwards compatibility with existing
functionality in Porting/Maintainers, Porting/corecpan.pl and
Porting/corelist.pl.

The latter program now omits modules such as Attribute::Handlers from %upstream
and %bug_tracker in CoreList.pm because the MAINTAINER is now understood to be
'p5p' since the UPSTREAM field is 'blead'. Previously it was included because a
non-'p5p' MAINTAINER was given, but that was really at odds with UPSTREAM being
'blead'.
Porting/Maintainers.pl