This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
pack('f', $NAN) must account for NAN_COMPARE_BROKEN platforms
authorDaniel Dragan <bulk88@hotmail.com>
Tue, 19 May 2015 17:22:40 +0000 (13:22 -0400)
committerRicardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
Thu, 21 May 2015 00:37:58 +0000 (20:37 -0400)
commitd22fb6ca0a489331fea369e4ab9a5d4013de1bb0
tree1ed78b4089676747256924ed8ac6ce90cb813559
parent3b50e657ec7db1b772838d00793c724c0e61382a
pack('f', $NAN) must account for NAN_COMPARE_BROKEN platforms

VC6 was returning either packed float +inf or packed float -inf
(I dont remember) instead of packed float NAN in t/op/infnan.t .

This fixes #125203
pp_pack.c