This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Enable OPpTARGET_MY optimisation for cmp/<=>
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 29 Dec 2014 14:13:48 +0000 (06:13 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 30 Dec 2014 06:03:29 +0000 (22:03 -0800)
commitd1455c67c18c86ad9bd01ee14c61c0eb3fe6a483
treec0c4db4f52a7cb35df684b901ad8409a7ee712dd
parent215c5139cb98a8536a622f8aaace5a0b808475a7
Enable OPpTARGET_MY optimisation for cmp/<=>

We can only do it for <=> under â€˜use integer’.

The non-integer <=> will push undef on to the stack.  Enabling
the optimisation for it would cause \($lexical = $x <=> "nan") to
leave $lexical with its previous value and return a reference to
&PL_sv_undef.
lib/B/Deparse.pm
lib/B/Op_private.pm
opcode.h
regen/op_private
regen/opcodes