This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
PATCH: [perl #133642] Double free
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 8 Nov 2018 03:22:36 +0000 (20:22 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 16 Nov 2018 17:00:15 +0000 (10:00 -0700)
commitd0d8d0cb339722488ab4472815d936625b06704b
tree974d721fbd7c1e24bb891dfd2bdc30027a30c8dd
parent537657cb73596f00a378270708e3e16d755f9dca
PATCH: [perl #133642] Double free

This was caused by doing a SAVEFREEPV twice.  The solution is to not do
this twice.

But this means that if the process unexpectedly dies, there is a
potential memory leak.  That potential already exists with other
variables, and has its own ticket #133589.
regcomp.c
t/re/pat.t