This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
t/loc_tools.pl: Improve locale detection
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 20 Nov 2015 02:53:27 +0000 (19:53 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 20 Nov 2015 17:53:26 +0000 (10:53 -0700)
commitcfe9fa91224d5b7906a7d71122116055fe118bca
tree48ebcd1a78f68a362c9a8b91469c3056420a6dca
parent095b9fe6e435cd6c281ad974bb124f5b7d099f40
t/loc_tools.pl: Improve locale detection

This would return FALSE if the platform didn't have LC_CTYPE; it really
should test if the desired locale category is available, and return TRUE
if so, regardless of LC_CTYPE's presence.  Now it may be that all
platforms that have locales have LC_CTYPE, but it is better to not make
that assumption.

It also centralizes the tests for basic locale handling into one common
function called by the others.
t/loc_tools.pl