This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
handy.h: Add FITS_IN_8_BITS() macro
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Wed, 1 Sep 2010 01:34:50 +0000 (19:34 -0600)
committerRafael Garcia-Suarez <rgs@consttype.org>
Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:56:03 +0000 (13:56 +0200)
commitcf301eb7d17e4d58d25337e997b1c7b0133e3c91
tree3156e3b8a22c05eb1b4dbcaab4513f6be57db9cd
parent526fd1b4d7270fff44588238f2411032c109da6e
handy.h: Add FITS_IN_8_BITS() macro

This macro is designed to be optimized out if the argument is
byte-length, but otherwise to be a bomb-proof way of making sure that
the argument occupies only 8 bits or fewer in whatever storage class it
is in.
handy.h